FSU Academic Calendar 2024-2025 | Florida State University

FSU Academic Calendar 2024-2025 | Florida State University. Florida State University is a public research university in Tallahassee, Florida. It is a senior member...
HomeAcademic CalendarMiami University Academic Calendar 2024/2025

Miami University Academic Calendar 2024/2025

Miami University Academic Calendar 2024/2025. Miami University (informally Miami of Ohio or simply Miami) is a public research university in Oxford, Ohio. The university was founded in 1809, making it the second-oldest university in Ohio (behind Ohio University, founded in 1804) and the 10th oldest public university (32nd overall) in the United States.

The school’s system comprises the main campus in Oxford, as well as regional campuses in nearby Hamilton, Middletown, and West Chester. Miami also maintains an international boarding campus, the Dolibois European Center in Differdange, Luxembourg. It is classified among “R2: Doctoral Universities – High research activity”.

Miami University logo 2021.png

Miami University Academic Calendar 2024-2025 comprises a 15-Week Fall and Spring Semester (14 instructional weeks + final exam week), a 3-Week Winter Term, and a 12-Week Summer Term

Miami University Academic Calendar 2024/2025

Miami university academic calendar fall 2024

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Miami University academic calendar for fall 2024.

  1. Miami University Move-in day for first-year students is on Wednesday, August 17, 2024, and Thursday, August 18, 2024.
  2. Miami University fall 2024 classes start on Monday, August 24 2024. It is Miami University’s first day of classes for the fall semester of 2024.
  3. The last day to web register (add/drop) in BannerWeb is Wednesday,
  4. August 24 2024, by 11:59 p.m.
  5. The last day for Departments to add students to a course or Independent work is Friday, August 26 2024.
  6. Labor Day holiday (no classes; campuses closed) is Monday, September 5 2024.
  7. The last day to drop a class without a grade is Friday, September 9 2024.
  8. Friday, September 9 2024, is the Credit/No Credit change deadline.
  9. Web grading opens for faculty to submit midterm grades. Midterm grades are viewable to students immediately upon submission on Monday, September 26 2024.
  10. Miami University Fall break 2024 is from Friday, October 7 2024 to Sunday, October 9 2024.
  11. Friday, October 14 2024 at noon is the deadline for faculty to submit midterm grades.
  12. Monday, October 24 2024, is the last day to change to/from Audit.
  13. The last day to drop from a course with “W” is Monday, October 24 2024.
  14. Monday, October 31 2024 is the last day to apply for May graduation.
  15. The last day to withdraw from University is Monday, November 7 2024 (5 p.m.).
  16. Miami University Thanksgiving break 2024 (Holiday, No classes) begins at 10:00 PM on Tuesday, November 24 2024 to Sunday, November 27 2024. Miami University Campuses are closed from Thursday, November 24 to Sunday, November 27 2024.
  17. Classes resume after the Thanksgiving holiday on Monday, November 28 2024.
  18. Fall term classes end on Friday, December 2 2024. It is the last day of classes for the fall semester of 2024 according to the Miami University academic calendar 2024-2025.
  19. Study days for final examination week are on Saturday, December 3 2024, and Sunday, December 4 2024.
  20. Miami University Final examination week begins from Monday, December 5 2024 to Friday, December 9 2024.
  21. Miami University Commencement Ceremony/graduation 2024 is on Friday, December 9 2024.
  22. Final grades are viewable to students (subject to change) on Thursday, December 15 2024.

Miami University academic calendar winter 2025

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Miami University academic calendar for winter 2025.

  1. The first day of classes for winter 2024 is Monday, January 2 2025.
  2. The last day to web register (add/drop) in BannerWeb is Wednesday,
  3. January 4 2025, by 11:59 p.m.
  4. Wednesday, January 4 2025 is the last day for Departments to add students to a course or Independent work.
  5. The last day to drop a class without a grade is Thursday, January 5 2025.
  6. Thursday, January 5 2025, is Credit/No Credit change deadline.
  7. Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (no classes; campuses closed) is Monday, January 16 2025.
  8. Thursday, January 19 2025 is the last day to withdraw from Miami University (5 p.m.).
  9. The last possible day of classes for winter 2025 is Friday, January 20 2025.
  10. Miami University January graduation date (no ceremony) is Saturday, January 21 2025.
  11. Final grades are viewable to students (subject to change) on Thursday, January 26 2025.

Miami University academic calendar spring 2025

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Miami University academic calendar for spring 2025.

  1. Spring 2025 course schedules are viewable online on Monday, October 3 2024.
  2. Spring registration time tickets are viewable online on Monday, October 17 2024.
  3. Spring 2025 registration opens on Wednesday, October 26 2024.
  4. Spring classes start on Monday, January 25 2025.
  5. The last day to web register (add/drop) in BannerWeb is Wednesday,
  6. January 25 2025, by 11:59 p.m.
  7. Friday, January 27 2025 is the last day for Departments to add students to a course or Independent work.
  8. The last day to drop a class without a grade is Thursday, February 9 2025.
  9. Thursday, February 9 2025, is the Credit/No Credit change deadline.
  10. Monday, February 28 2025 is the last day to apply for August 2025 graduation.
  11. Web grading opens for faculty to submit midterm grades. Midterm grades are viewable to students immediately upon submission on Monday, March 6 2025.
  12. Friday, March 17 2025 is the deadline at noon for faculty to submit midterm grades.
  13. Miami University Spring break 20243 is from Monday, March 20 2025 to Sunday, March 26 2025.
  14. Classes resume after spring break on Monday, March 27 2025.
  15. The last day to drop a class without a grade is Monday, April 3 2025.
  16. Monday, April 3 2025, is Credit/No Credit change deadline.
  17. Monday, April 17 2025 (5 p.m.) is the last day to withdraw from University.
  18. The last day to apply for December and January graduation is Sunday, March 30 2025.
  19. According to Miami University academic calendar, Spring 2025 classes end on Friday, May 5 2025.
  20. Study days are Saturday, May 6 2025 and Sunday, May 7 2025.
  21. Final examination week begins on Monday, May 8 2025, to Friday, May 12 2025.
  22. May Commencement Ceremony is on Saturday, May 13 2025.
  23. Commencement Weekend is from Saturday, May 13 to Sunday, May 14 2025.
  24. Final grades are viewable to students (subject to change) on Thursday, May 18 2025.

For more on Miami university academic calendar 2024-2025, visit the Miami university calendar website.

RELATED