FSU Academic Calendar 2024-2025 | Florida State University

FSU Academic Calendar 2024-2025 | Florida State University. Florida State University is a public research university in Tallahassee, Florida. It is a senior member...
HomeAcademic CalendarColumbia University Academic Calendar 2024-2025

Columbia University Academic Calendar 2024-2025

Columbia University Academic Calendar 2024-2025. The beginning and ending dates of the academic year, enrollment dates, holidays, and other crucial events are all listed on the Columbia academic calendar. The semester system is used at City of New York’s Columbia University. There are two terms throughout the academic year (semesters).The Columbia academic calendar has academic year starting and ending dates, registration dates, holidays, other important dates, and deadlines. Columbia University in the City of New York is on a semester system. The academic year is divided into two terms (semesters).

The autumn or fall semester runs from September through December, and the spring semester runs from the middle of January through early May.

Columbia University Academic Calendar 2024-2025

The spring semester spans from the middle of January to early May, and the autumn or fall semester lasts from September through December.

A one-month winter vacation, between mid-December and mid-January, divides the two semesters.

Between mid-May and mid-August, two six-week sessions are offered (Summer A and B). Course selection during the summer sessions is typically limited, although departments often provide special courses and workshops during the summer.

Columbia academic calendar fall 2024

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Columbia academic calendar for fall 2024.

  1. Columbia University’s move-in day for fall 2024 is from Saturday, August 27, 2024, to Friday, September 2, 2024. International First-Year move-in day is Saturday, August 27, 2024. First-Year Move-In day is Sunday, August 28, 2024. Combined Plan, Exchange and Transfer Student Move-In day is Tuesday, August 30, 2024. Upperclass Move-In day is Friday, September 2, 2024.
  2. Labor Day Holiday is Monday, September 05, 2024. Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held.
  3. Fall 2024 classes start on Tuesday, September 06, 2024. The First Day of Classes for Columbia University students.
  4. Friday, September 16, 2024 is the end of Change of Program Period. This is the Last Day to Add Class, the Last Day to Receive a Tuition Refund for Class Dropped.
  5. Course Drop Deadline is Friday, September 16, 2024. It is the Last Day to Drop a Course.
  6. Fall Term Room Transfer Request Period is Monday, September 19, 2024 to Saturday, October 1, 2024. Students may submit room transfer requests to their Hall Director between September 19 and September 30.
  7. Tuesday, October 11, 2024 is the Last Day to Drop Class for Barnard, Columbia College, General Studies, GSAS, and Professional Studies.
  8. October Degrees are Conferred on Wednesday, October 19, 2024.
  9. Midterm Date is Thursday, October 20, 2024, according to the Columbia academic calendar 2024-2025.
  10. Tuesday, November 1, 2024 is the Deadline for Columbia College and Columbia Engineering Students to Request Disability Housing Accommodations for the Spring Semester. This includes all first-year, upper-class and Columbia Engineering Combined-Plan transfer students.
  11. Election Day Holiday is Tuesday, November 08, 2024. University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held.
  12. Thursday, November 17, 2024 is the last day to Drop Class for Arts; GSAPP; SEAS.
  13. The last day to Pass/Fail is Thursday, November 17, 2024.
  14. Columbia Thanksgiving break 2024 is from Wednesday, November 23, 2024 to Friday, November 25, 2024. Columbia University Administrative Offices closed; No Classes Held.
  15. According to the Columbia academic calendar, the last day of classes for fall 2024 is Monday, December 12, 2024.
  16. Fall 2024 Study Days are from Tuesday, December 13, 2024 to Thursday, December 15, 2024.
  17. Columbia University’s fall 2024 final exam is from Friday, December 16, 2024 to Friday, December 23, 2024.
  18. Columbia University winter break 2024 is from Saturday, December 24, 2024 to Monday, January 16, 2025.
  19. The Deadline for Submitting Grades for Fall 2024 is Wednesday, January 4, 2025, by 9:30 PM.

Columbia academic calendar spring 2025

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Columbia academic calendar for spring 2025.

  1. Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday Holiday is Monday, January 16, 2025. Columbia University’s Administrative and Academic Offices are Closed; No Classes are Held.
  2. Columbia Spring 2025 classes start on Tuesday, January 17, 2025. It is the First Day of Classes.
  3. The end of the Change of Program Period is Friday, January 27, 2025. It is the last day to Add Class, and the last day to Receive a Tuition Refund for Class Dropped, according to the Columbia academic calendar.
  4. Friday, January 27, 2025 is the Course Drop Deadline. It is the Last Day to Drop a Course.
  5. Columbia University February Degrees are Conferred on Wednesday, February 08, 2025.
  6. The last day to Drop Class is Tuesday, February 21, 2025. It is the Last Day to Drop Class for Barnard, Columbia College, General Studies, GSAS, and Professional Studies.
  7. Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, February 21, 2025. It is the Last Day to Withdraw from a Course.
  8. The Columbia University midterm Date is Monday, March 06, 2025.
  9. Columbia Spring break 2025 is from Monday, March 13, 2025 to Friday, March 17, 2025. Most Administrative Offices are Open; No Classes are Held.
  10. Thursday, March 23, 2025 is the last day to Drop Class for Architecture, Arts, SEAS graduates & undergraduates.
  11. The last day to Pass/Fail is Thursday, March 23, 2025.
  12. The last day of classes is Monday, May 01, 2025.
  13. Columbia Study Days is on Tuesday, May 02, 2025.
  14. Spring Final Examinations 2025 is from Friday, May 05, 2025 to Friday, May 12, 2025.
  15. The Deadline for Submitting Grades for Spring 2025 is Friday, May 12, 2025, by 9:30 PM for Graduating Students.
  16. Move-out date for Non-Seniors is Saturday, May 13, 2025. Students must check out within 24 hours of their last exam, or by the stated deadline, whichever comes first.
  17. Columbia Commencement 2025 is on Wednesday, May 17, 2025.
  18. Graduating seniors must check out by Thursday, May 18, 2025.
  19. The Deadline for Submitting Grades for Spring 2025 is Thursday, May 18, 2025, by 9:30 PM for Non-Graduating Students.
  20. Check-Out for RAs is on Friday, May 19, 2025.

For more on Columbia academic calendar, visit the Columbia University academic calendar website.

RELATED