Virginia Commonwealth University – VCU Academic Calendar 2022/2023

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Virginia Commonwealth University – VCU Academic Calendar 2022/2023. Virginia Commonwealth University is a public research university in Richmond, Virginia. VCU was founded in 1838 as the medical department of Hampden–Sydney College, becoming the Medical College of Virginia in 1854, The VCU academic calendar 2022-2023 has essential dates and deadlines for Fall, Spring, and Summer semesters. The Virginia Commonwealth University academic calendars are accurate at the time of posting, but subject to change.

Virginia Commonwealth University - VCU Academic Calendar 2022/2023

Virginia Commonwealth University – VCU Academic Calendar 2022/2023

VCU academic calendar fall 2022

Check out the important dates, deadlines, and holiday schedules on the VCU academic calendar for Fall semester of 2022.

  1. Weeks of Welcome begin on Monday, August 15 2022.
  2. VCU orientation for new graduate students begins on Tuesday, August 16 2022.
  3. VCU move-in day 2022 for Fall semester is from Monday, August 8 2022 to Sunday, August 21, 2022.
  4. 12-Month Residence Hall Move-in for Ackell Residence Center, Broad & Belvidere, Grace & Broad, West Grace North begins on Monday, August 8 2022, and ends on Sunday, August 21, 2022.
  5. RAM CAMP Move-in day for those attending RAMP CAMP in Gladding Residence Center is Monday, August 15, 2022.
  6. 9-Month Residence Hall Move-in days for Gladding Residence Center, Gladding Residence Center III, Honors, Roads, Brandt, West Grace South, Cary & Belvidere are Thursday, August 18, 2022 (Move-In Day 1), Friday, August 19, 2022 (Move-In Day 2), and Saturday, August 20, 2022 (Move-In Day 3).
  7. New Student Convocation is on Monday, August 22 2022.
  8. VCU Fall 2022 classes begin on Tuesday, August 23 2022. It is VCU’s first day of Fall classes 2022. MCV campus students follow departmental schedules.
  9. Add/drop and late registration is from Tuesday, August 23 2022 to Monday, August 29 2022.
  10. Faculty Convocation is on Tuesday, August 30 2022 according to the VCU academic calendar 2022-2023.
  11. Wednesday, August 31 2022 is the deadline for dean/departmental offices to submit all approved undergraduate change of major requests effective for the fall 2022 semester.
  12. Friday, September 2 2022 is the deadline for students to provide advance written notification to instructors of intent to observe religious holidays according to the VCU academic calendar 2022-2023.
  13. Labor Day holiday is Friday, September 2 2022 on the VCU holiday calendar 2022.
  14. Progress reports are due for undergraduate students in need of academic support from Tuesday, September 6 2022 to Monday, September 26 2022.
  15. Friday, September 9 2022 is the last day for fall degree candidates to submit graduation applications for December degrees.
  16. September Miniterm classes begin on Monday, September 12 2022.
  17. The last day to add/drop September Miniterm is Tuesday, September 13 2022.
  18. Fall Miniterm classes begin on Monday, September 26 2022.
  19. The last day to add/drop Fall Miniterm is Tuesday, September 27 2022.
  20. September Miniterm classes end on Friday, October 14 2022. It is the last day to withdraw from September Miniterm classes or choose the Pass/Fail option.
  21. Reading day is Friday, October 21 2022. No classes are held for Monroe Park campus students.
  22. Fall Midterm grades are due on Friday, October 21 2022 according to VCU academic calendar.
  23. October Miniterm classes begin on Monday, October 24 2022.
  24. The last day to add/drop October Miniterm is Tuesday, October 25 2022.
  25. Friday, October 28 2022 is the last day to withdraw from a course with a mark of “W” for both campuses except for courses not scheduled for the full semester.
  26. The deadline to request the Pass/Fail option for courses is Friday, October 28 2022.
  27. Virginia Commonwealth University closes on Tuesday, November 8 2022 on the VCU holiday calendar.
  28. Veterans Day is Friday, November 11 2022. University open. Classes are in Session.
  29. Fall Miniterm classes end on Friday, November 18 2022.
  30. Friday, November 18 2022 is the last day to withdraw from Fall Miniterm classes or choose the Pass/Fail option.
  31. VCU Fall break 2022 is from Monday, November 21 2022 to Sunday, November 27 2022. Monroe Park campus and MCV campus students follow departmental schedule. During the Fall break, Virginia Commonwealth University offices are open from November 21 and close on November 23 at 12 p.m.
  32. October Miniterm classes end on Friday, December 2 2022. It is the last day to withdraw from October Miniterm classes or choose the Pass/Fail option according to VCU academic calendar.
  33. December School and Departmental commencement ceremonies are held from Thursday, December 8 2022 to Sunday, December 11 2022.
  34. The last day of classes for MCV campus students is Friday, December 9 2022.
  35. December universitywide commencement ceremony is held on Saturday, December 10 2022.
  36. The last day of classes for VCU Monroe Park Campus students is Monday, December 12 2022.
  37. The final examination period for MCV campus is from Monday, December 12 2022 to Friday, December 16 2022.
  38. Final examinations for VCU Monroe Park campus is from Tuesday, December 13 2022 to Tuesday, December 20 2022.
  39. Friday, December 16 2022 is the final deadline to submit all materials for thesis/dissertation to the Graduate School, including the ETD form, upload of thesis/dissertation to VCU Scholars Compass, and Survey of Earned Doctorates (for Ph.D. students only).
  40. Final grades are due by noon using Faculty eServices on Wednesday, December 21 2022.
  41. Virginia Commonwealth University is closed from Thursday, December 22 2022 to Monday, January 2 2023.
  42. Saturday, December 24 2022 is the official date for certifying December diplomas.
  43. Holiday intersession classes begin on Tuesday, December 27 2022. January Term classes begin according to the VCU academic calendar 2022-2023.
  44. Thursday, December 29 2022 is the deadline for students to provide advance written notification to instructors of intent to observe religious holidays – holiday intersession and January Term according to the VCU academic calendar 2022-2023.

VCU academic calendar spring 2023

Check out the important dates, deadlines, and holiday schedules on the VCU academic calendar for Spring semester of 2023.

  1. Spring 2023 semester advance registration begins on Tuesday, November 1 2022.
  2. Monday, December 12 2022 is the last day for grades of incomplete to be converted from spring semester or summer sessions.
  3. Holiday intersession classes end on Saturday, January 7 2023 according to VCU academic calendar 2022-2023.
  4. January Term classes end on Friday, January 13 2023.
  5. Martin Luther King JR. Day holiday is Monday, January 16 2023 on the VCU holiday schedule calendar 2023.
  6. VCU Spring 2023 classes begin on Tuesday, January 17 2023. MCV campus students follow departmental schedule.
  7. Spring 2023 Add/drop and late registration is from Tuesday, January 17 2023 to Monday, January 23 2023.
  8. Wednesday, January 25 2023 is the deadline for dean/departmental offices to submit all approved undergraduate change of major requests effective for the spring 2023 semester.
  9. Friday, January 27 2022 is the last day for degree candidates to submit graduation applications for May degrees.
  10. The deadline for students to provide advance written notification to instructors of intent to observe religious holidays is Friday, January 27 2022 according to the VCU academic calendar 2022-2023.
  11. Progress reports are due for undergraduate students in need of academic support from Tuesday, January 31 2023 to Monday, February 20 2023.
  12. VCU Spring break 2023 is from Sunday, March 5 2023 to Sunday, March 12 2023 for both VCU campuses.
  13. Midterm grades due on Friday, March 17 2023.
  14. Friday, March 24 2023 is the last day to withdraw from a course with a mark of “W” for both VCU campuses except for courses not scheduled for the full semester.
  15. The deadline to request the Pass/Fail option for courses is Friday, March 24 2023.
  16. The last day of classes for VCU Monroe Park campus is Tuesday, May 2 2023.
  17. Reading day for Monroe Park campus is Wednesday, May 3 2023.
  18. Final examinations for VCU Monroe Park campus students is from Thursday, May 4 2023 to Thursday, May 11 2023.
  19. The last day of classes for MCV campus students is Friday, May 5 2023.
  20. Saturday, May 6 2023 is the last day for grades of incomplete to be converted from fall semester.
  21. Final examinations for MCV campus is from Monday, May 8 2023 to Friday, May 12 2023.
  22. May School and Departmental commencement ceremonies are held from Thursday, May 11 2023 to Sunday, May 14 2023.
  23. Friday, May 12 2023 is the final deadline to submit all materials for thesis/dissertation to the Graduate School, including the ETD form, upload of thesis/dissertation to VCU Scholars Compass, and Survey of Earned Doctorates (for Ph.D. students only).
  24. May universitywide commencement ceremony is on Saturday, May 13 2023.
  25. Spring 2023 final grades are due by noon using Faculty eServices on Tuesday, May 16 2023.
  26. Saturday, May 20 2023 is the official date for certifying May diplomas.

VCU academic calendar summer 2023

Check out the important dates, deadlines, and holiday schedules on the VCU academic calendar for Summer semester of 2023.

  1. Summer semester advance registration begins on Tuesday, February 14 2023.
  2. 3-week session add/drop & withdraw deadlines.
  3. Monday, May 22 2023 to Thursday, June 22 2023 is 5-week session add/drop & withdraw deadline.
  4. Monday, May 22 2023 to Thursday, July 13 2023 is 8-week session, classes beginning add/drop & withdraw deadlines.
  5. Wednesday, May 24 2022 is the deadline for students to provide advance written notification to instructors of intent to observe religious holidays – 3-week session.
  6. Friday, May 26 2023 is the deadline for students to provide advance written notification to instructors of intent to observe religious holidays – 5-week and 8-week sessions according to the VCU academic calendar 2022-2023.
  7. Memorial Day Holiday is Monday, May 29 2023 on the VCU holiday calendar.
  8. Monday, June 12 2023 to Wednesday, July 12 2023 is 4 and half-week session add/drop & withdraw deadline.
  9. Monday, June 12 2023 to Thursday, July 20 2023 is 6-week session add/drop & withdraw deadline.
  10. Monday, June 12 2023 to Thursday, August 3 2023 is 8-week session, classes beginning 4 p.m. or later add/drop & withdraw deadlines.
  11. Friday, June 16 2023 is the deadline for students to provide advance written notification to instructors of intent to observe religious holidays – 4 1/2-week, 6-week, and 8-week sessions.
  12. Monday, June 26 2023 to Thursday, July 27 2023 is 5-week session add/drop & withdraw deadline.
  13. Friday, June 30 2023 is the deadline for students to provide advance written notification to instructors of intent to observe religious holidays – 5-week session according to the VCU academic calendar 2023.
  14. The last day for degree candidates to submit graduation applications for August degrees is Friday, June 30 2023.
  15. Independence Day holiday is Tuesday, July 4 2023 on the VCU holiday calendar.
  16. 4 1/2-week session add/drop & withdraw deadlines are from Thursday, July 13 2023 to Friday, August 11 2023.
  17. Monday, July 17 2023 is the deadline for students to provide advance written notification to instructors of intent to observe religious holidays – 4 1/2-week session according to the VCU academic calendar 2023.
  18. 3-week session add/drop & withdraw deadlines are from Monday, July 24 2023 to Friday, August 11 2023.
  19. Wednesday, July 26 2023 is the Deadline for students to provide advance written notification to instructors of intent to observe religious holidays – 3-week session.
  20. Friday, August 11 2023 is the final deadline to submit all materials for the thesis/dissertation to the Graduate School, including the ETD form, upload of thesis/dissertation to VCU Scholars Compass, and Survey of Earned Doctorates (for Ph.D. students only).
  21. VCU 2023 Summer sessions end on Friday, August 11 2023.
  22. Final grades are due by on Tuesday, August 15 2023 by noon using Faculty eServices.
  23. The official date for certifying August diplomas is Saturday, August 19 2023.

Visit the Virginia Commonwealth University registrar page for more on VCU academic calendar, holiday schedule, important dates and deadlines.

- Advertisement -

Advertisement

Brown academic calendar 2022/2023

Brown academic calendar 2022/2023. Check out the important...

Binghamton Academic Calendar 2022/2023

Binghamton Academic Calendar 2022/2023, Binghamton Academic Calendar 2022-2023...

The University of Chicago...

The University of Chicago - UChicago Academic Calendar 2022/2023....

The University of Massachusetts...

The University of Massachusetts Amherst - UMass Academic Calendar...

The University of Tennessee...

The University of Tennessee - UTK Academic Calendar 2022-2023,...

Florida State University –...

Florida State University - FSU Academic Calendar 2022-2023. Florida...

NSFAS Payment Dates 2022 TVET College NCV | Allowance Payments Dates for NSFAS Students – 2022

NSFAS Payment Dates 2022 TVET College NCV | Allowance Payments Dates for NSFAS Students – 2022, NSFAS was established according to the National Student...

AVON August 2022 | AVON brochure [August 2022] download online South Africa

AVON August 2022 | AVON brochure download online South Africa, At Avon, beauty is more than skin deep. We are inspired by our...

Term 2 grade 12 task 2 project life orientation memorandum 2022

Term 2 grade 12 task 2 project life orientation memorandum 2022, Term 2 grade 12 task 2 project life orientation memorandum 2022| PDF Download,  Term...

SRD confirm existing application | Confirm Existing SASSA Application for SRD R350 Grant, SASSA Confirm Existing Application

SRD confirm existing application | Confirm Existing SASSA Application for SRD R350 Grant, srd.sassa.gov.za Confirm Your Existing Application : South African Social Security Agency....

NSFAS appeal for returning students in 2022

NSFAS appeal for returning students in 2022, Are you interested in appealing your unsuccessful NSFAS application and wondering when the NSFAS appeals for 2022...

life Orientation task 3 Project 2022 Memorandum grade 11

life Orientation task 3 Project 2022 Memorandum grade 11, Life Orientation Grade 11 Project Task Learner Guide 2022 TASK 3 - Life orientation task...

life Orientation Grade 10 Social and Environmental Responsibility

life Orientation Grade 10 Social and Environmental Responsibility, Social and environmental responsibility life orientation grade 10. Social and environmental responsibility life orientation grade 10....

PDF download – life Orientation Grade 11 | Life orientation grade 11 pdf download

PDF download - life Orientation Grade 11 | Life orientation grade 11 pdf download, life orientation grade 11 pdf download, DOWNLOAD all issues about...

life orientation grade 11 social and environmental responsibility memorandum | Social and Environmental Responsibility life orientation Grade 11

life orientation grade 11 social and environmental responsibility memorandum | Social and Environmental Responsibility life orientation Grade 11, GET Social and environmental responsibility life...
error: .