FSU Academic Calendar 2024-2025 | Florida State University

FSU Academic Calendar 2024-2025 | Florida State University. Florida State University is a public research university in Tallahassee, Florida. It is a senior member...
HomeAcademic CalendarTulane Academic Calendar 2024-2025 | Tulane University Important Dates

Tulane Academic Calendar 2024-2025 | Tulane University Important Dates

Tulane University Important Dates. The Tulane Academic Calendar 2024-2025 lists official university milestones and events that define the academic terms, such as exam dates, holidays, and registration deadlines.

Tulane University uses a semester system, typically around 14-16 weeks long. They consist of Fall, Spring, and Summer. Tulane is one of the country’s most selective universities, making it among its most desirable “Southern Ivies.”

Tulane Academic Calendar 2024-2025 | Tulane University Important Dates

The academic calendar hints about Tulane University, Tulane University resumption date for new and returning students 2024, examination date and other academic activities for the year. See below, the academic calendar for sessional dates in 2024/2025 and 2024/2025 academic year.

Tulane academic calendar fall 2024

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Tulane academic calendar for fall 2024.

  1. Tulane move in day 2024 for first year students and students new to Tulane University is from Monday, August 15 2024 to Wednesday, August 17 2024. Returning students move-in day is between Thursday, August 18 2024 and Saturday, August 20 2024.
  2. Thursday, August 18 2024 is the last day to Waitlist for a Course.
  3. Tulane fall 2024 classes start on Monday, August 22, 2024. Tulane University first day of fall 2024 classes.
  4. Friday, August 26, 2024 is the last day to Confirm Enrollment.
  5. All Course Waitlists are Dropped on Friday, August 26, 2024.
  6. Friday, September 2, 2024 is the Last Day to Register/Add.
  7. The last day to Drop with 100% Tuition & Fee Refund is Friday, September 2, 2024.
  8. Monday, September 5, 2024 is the Labor day holiday.
  9. Classes resume after labor day holiday on Tuesday, September 6, 2024.
  10. The last day to Drop with 75% Tuition Refund is Friday, September 9, 2024.
  11. Friday, September 16 2024 is the Last Day to Drop with 50% Tuition Refund.
  12. On the Tulane academic calendar, the last day to Drop with a 25% Tuition Refund is Friday, September 23, 2024.
  13. Friday, September 23 2024 is the last day to Drop without Record.
  14. The last day to Change Grading Rules to ‘Audit’ is Friday, September 23, 2024.
  15. Tulane Fall Break 2024 is from Thursday, October 6 2024 to Sunday, October 9, 2024.
  16. Classes resume after fall break on Monday, October 10, 2024.
  17. Fall Mid Term grades are due for Undergraduates on Wednesday, October 12, 2024.
  18. The last day to Withdraw is Monday, October 24, 2024.
  19. Monday, October 24 2024 is the last day to Change Grading Rules other than ‘Audit’.
  20. Designated make-up days are from Saturday, October 29 to Sunday, October 30, 2024, only used in the event of University closure.
  21. Designated make-up days Saturday, November 12 to Sunday, November 13, 2024, only used in the event of University closure according to Tulane academic calendar 2024-2025.
  22. Thanksgiving Holiday 2024 is from Monday, November 21 2024 to Sunday, November 27, 2024.
  23. Classes resume for Tulane students after Thanksgiving break on Monday, November 28, 2024.
  24. The last day of classes is Friday, December 9, 2024.
  25. Study Period is from Saturday, December 10 2024 to Sunday, December 11, 2024.
  26. Tulane fall 2024 exam period is from Monday, December 12 2024 to Saturday, December 17, 2024.
  27. Tulane University Residence Halls close for winter break on Sunday, December 18 2024 at Noon.
  28. Tulane winter break 2024 is from Monday, December 19, 2024 to Monday, January 16, 2025.
  29. Grades are due for Tulane Graduating Students on Monday, December 19, 2024.
  30. Tulane fall 2024 grades are due for All Students on Wednesday, December 21, 2024.
  31. Fall Degree Conferral date is Saturday, December 31, 2024.

Tulane academic calendar spring 2025

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Tulane academic calendar for Spring 2025.

  1. Registration for Spring 2025 begins on Monday, November 7, 2024.
  2. Thursday, January 12, 2025 is the last day students may add themselves to waitlists.
  3. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s holiday is on Monday, January 16, 2025.
  4. Tulane spring 2025 classes start on Tuesday, January 17, 2025.
  5. The last day to Confirm Enrollment is Friday, January 20, 2025.
  6. All waitlists are dropped on Friday, January 20, 2025.
  7. Friday, January 27 2025 is the last day to Register/Add.
  8. The last day to Drop with 100% Tuition and Fee Refund is Friday, January 27, 2025.
  9. On the Tulane academic calendar, Friday, January 27 2025 is the last day to Remove Fall Incompletes.
  10. The last day to Drop with 75% Tuition Refund is Friday, February 3, 2025.
  11. Friday, February 10 2025 is the Last Day to Drop with 50% Tuition Refund.
  12. Friday, February 17 2025 is the last day to Drop with 25% Tuition Refund.
  13. The last day to Drop without record is Friday, February 17, 2025.
  14. Friday, February 17 2025 is the last day to Change Grading Rules to Audit.
  15. MARDI GRAS Holiday is from Monday, February 20, 2025 to Tuesday, February 21, 2025.
  16. Classes resume after MARDI GRAS Holiday on Wednesday, February 22, 2025.
  17. Designated makeup days are Saturday, March 11, 2025, and Sunday, March 12, 2025, only used in the event of university closure.
  18. Mid Term grades are due for Undergraduates on Wednesday, March 15, 2025.
  19. The last day to Withdraw is Monday, March 20, 2025.
  20. Monday, March 20 2025 is the Last Day to Change Grading Rules other than Audit.
  21. Tulane Spring Break 2025 is from Saturday, April 1 2025 to Sunday, April 9, 2025.
  22. Classes resume after spring break on Monday, April 10, 2025.
  23. Registration for Summer & Fall 2025 begins on Monday, April 10, 2025 according to the Tulane academic calendar 2025-2024.
  24. Designated make-up days are Saturday, April 15 to Sunday, April 16, 2025, only used in the event of university closure according to Tulane academic calendar 2024-2025.
  25. The last day of classes for Spring 2025 is Wednesday, May 3, 2025.
  26. Classes with a Monday meeting time will meet on Wednesday, May 3, 2025 at their regularly scheduled time. Treat this Wednesday as if it were a Monday. Wednesday classes will not meet on May 3, 2025.
  27. Study Period is from Thursday, May 4 2025 to Friday, May 5, 2025.
  28. Tulane Final Exam Period is from Saturday, May 6, 2025 to Thursday, May 11, 2025.
  29. Grades are due for Graduating Students on Saturday, May 13, 2025.
  30. Tulane grades are due for All Students on Sunday, May 14, 2025.
  31. Tulane Commencement/Graduation 2025 is on Saturday, May 20, 2025.

For more on Tulane academic calendar, visit the Tulane University registrar page.

RELATED