FSU Academic Calendar 2024-2025 | Florida State University

FSU Academic Calendar 2024-2025 | Florida State University. Florida State University is a public research university in Tallahassee, Florida. It is a senior member...
HomeAcademic CalendarSyracuse University Academic Calendar 2024-2025

Syracuse University Academic Calendar 2024-2025

Syracuse University Academic Calendar 2024-2025. The Syracuse academic calendar lists important dates and deadlines for the fall and spring semesters, as well as summer sessions. Here you’ll find all registration dates, course schedules, financial deadlines, and degree award dates.

Syracuse University’s academic calendar will provide you with important information including registration dates, course schedules, financial deadlines, holidays and University breaks, and degree award dates.

Syracuse University Academic Calendar 2024-2025

Syracuse University operates a semester system, consisting of Fall, Spring, and Summer. Each semester is around 15 weeks long.

Syracuse academic calendar fall 2024

Check out the important dates, and deadlines on the Syracuse academic calendar for fall 2024.

  1. Registration for new graduate and undergraduate students begins on Monday, August 1, 2024.
  2. Schedule adjustment for returning undergraduate students is from Monday, August 15 to Tuesday, September 6, 2024.
  3. Syracuse University Welcome week is from Thursday, August 25 to Sunday, August 28, 2024.
  4. Schedule adjustment for new undergraduate students is from Saturday, August 27 to Tuesday, September 6, 2024.
  5. Syracuse University fall 2024 classes start on Monday, August 29, 2024. It is the first day of classes/Extended Campus Classes.
  6. Fall 2024 late registration is from Monday, August 29 to Tuesday, September 6, 2024.
  7. Labor Day holiday (no classes, University offices closed) is Monday, September 5, 2024, according to the Syracuse University holiday schedule.
  8. The Add deadline is Tuesday, September 6, 2024.
  9. The early-semester progress report is from Monday, September 12, 2024 to Friday, September 16, 2024.
  10. The Academic/Financial deadline to drop a class is Monday, September 19, 2024.
  11. Monday, September 19, 2024 is the grading option deadline (choose pass/fail or audit).
  12. The Religious observance notification deadline is Monday, September 19, 2024.
  13. Mid-semester progress reporting is from Thursday, October 13 to Sunday, October 23, 2024.
  14. Syracuse fall Midterm is Monday, October 17, 2024, according to the Syracuse academic calendar 2024-2025.
  15. Fall 2024 Withdrawal deadline is Friday, November 18, 2024.
  16. Syracuse University Thanksgiving Break 2024 is from Sunday, November 20 to Sunday, November 27, 2024. No residential classes, University offices are open Monday through Wednesday.
  17. The last day of classes for the fall semester is Friday, December 9, 2024.
  18. Reading days are Saturday, December 10 to Sunday, December 11, 2024; Tuesday, December 13, and Thursday, December 15, 2024.
  19. Syracuse fall 2024 final examinations are from Monday, December 12 to Friday, December 16, 2024; Tuesday and Thursday pm only.
  20. The last day of the fall semester is Friday, December 16, 2024.
  21. Syracuse University Winter break 2024-2025 is from Saturday, December 17, 2024 to Monday, January 16, 2025.
  22. Syracuse graduation 2024/Degree Award Date is Wednesday, December 21, 2024.
  23. Final grades are due from faculty on Tuesday, December 27, 2024.

Syracuse academic calendar Winterlude 2024-2025

A Winterlude class is a 3 or 4-credit Spring session class that is held from mid-December to mid-January before the beginning of the Spring semester. Each class is offered fully online.

Syracuse University’s winter session features classes covering a wide variety of topics. You can earn three or four credits in just four weeks, boost your GPA, and prepare for studying abroad.

Winterlude classes are open to Syracuse University students, both full and part-time. Main campus students should meet with their Home College academic advisor for advisement before enrolling in a Winterlude class.

Check out the important dates, and deadlines on the Syracuse academic calendar for winterlude session 2025.

  1. Registration for Winterlude begins on Wednesday, November 2, 2024.
  2. Syracuse University Winterlude begins on Monday, December 19, 2024.
  3. Winterlude add deadline is Tuesday, December 20, 2024.
  4. Winterlude pass/fail deadline is Friday, December 23, 2024.
  5. Friday, December 23, 2024 is the Winterlude academic/financial drop deadline.
  6. The Winterlude withdrawal deadline is Monday, January 9, 2025.
  7. Winterlude ends on Friday, January 13, 2025.
  8. Martin Luther King Junior holiday is Monday, January 16, 2025, according to the Syracuse University holiday schedule. No residential classes, University offices closed.
  9. Winterlude grades are due on Tuesday, January 17, 2025.

Syracuse academic calendar spring 2025

Check out the important dates, and deadlines on the Syracuse academic calendar for spring 2025.

  1. Registration for Spring 2025 is from Wednesday, November 2, 2024 to Tuesday, January 24, 2025.
  2. Spring 2025 Registration for new graduate students is on Monday, January 2, 2025.
  3. Winter Welcome new undergraduate registration from Saturday, January 14 to Sunday, January 15, 2025.
  4. Syracuse spring 2025 classes start on Tuesday, January 17, 2025. It is the first day of classes.
  5. Late registration and schedule adjustment are from Tuesday, January 17 to Tuesday, January 24, 2025.
  6. The Add deadline is Tuesday, January 24, 2025.
  7. The early-semester progress report is from Monday, January 30 to Friday, February 3, 2025.
  8. The Academic/Financial deadline to drop a class is Tuesday, February 7, 2025.
  9. The grading option deadline (choose pass/fail or audit) is Tuesday, February 7, 2025.
  10. Tuesday, February 7, 2025 is the Religious Observance Notification Deadline.
  11. Syracuse Midterm for Spring 2025 is Tuesday, March 7, 2025.
  12. The mid-semester progress report is from Wednesday, March 8 to Wednesday, March 22, 2025.
  13. Syracuse Spring Break 2025 is from Sunday, March 12 to Sunday, March 19, 2025. Syracuse university Spring recess is one week long.
  14. Registration for Summer 2025 begins on Wednesday, March 22, 2025.
  15. According to the Syracuse academic calendar 2025-2025, registration for Fall 2025 is from Wednesday, April 5 to Friday, June 30, 2025.
  16. The withdrawal deadline is Tuesday, April 18, 2025.
  17. The last day of classes for Spring 2025 is Monday, May 1, 2025.
  18. Reading days are from Tuesday, May 2 to Wednesday, May 3, 2025 and from Saturday, May 6 to Sunday, May 7, 2025.
  19. Spring 2025 Final examinations are from Thursday, May 4 to Friday, May 5, 2025 and from Monday, May 8 to Tuesday, May 9, 2025.
  20. The last day of the spring 2025 Semester is Tuesday, May 9, 2025.
  21. Syracuse Commencement Weekend is from Saturday, May 13, 2025 and Sunday, May 14, 2025.
  22. Syracuse graduation 2025/Degree Award Date is Sunday, May 14, 2025.
  23. Final grades are due from faculty on Monday, May 15, 2025.

Syracuse academic calendar summer 2025

Check out the important dates, and deadlines on the Syracuse academic calendar for summer 2025.

  1. Syracuse University Maymester 2025 is from Monday, May 15 to Friday, May 26, 2025.
  2. The regular Academic Session is from Monday, May 15 to Friday, August 25, 2025.
  3. The mid-semester progress report is from Wednesday, June 28 to Wednesday, July 12, 2025.
  4. Memorial Day holiday (University offices closed) is Monday, May 29, 2025, according to the Syracuse University holiday schedule 2025.
  5. Six Week First Session is from Monday, May 22 to Friday, June 30, 2025.
  6. Twelve Week Session is from Monday, May 22 to Friday, August 11, 2025.
  7. Mid-semester progress report Six Week First Session is from Friday, June 9 to Wednesday, June 14, 2025.
  8. Juneteenth holiday (no residential classes) is Monday, June 19, 2025, according to the Syracuse University holiday schedule 2025.
  9. The degree Award Date is Friday, June 30, 2025.
  10. Mid-semester progress report for Twelve Week Session is from Friday, June 30 to Friday, July 7, 2025.
  11. Six Week Second Session is from Monday, July 3 to Friday, August 11, 2025.
  12. Independence Day holiday (University offices closed) is Tuesday, July 4, 2025, according to the Syracuse University holiday schedule 2025.
  13. Mid-semester progress report Six Week Second Session is from Friday, July 21 to Wednesday, July 26, 2025.
  14. The degree Award Date is Friday, August 25, 2025.

For more on Syracuse academic calendar 2024-2025, visit the Syracuse University calendar webpage.

RELATED