FSU Academic Calendar 2024-2025 | Florida State University

FSU Academic Calendar 2024-2025 | Florida State University. Florida State University is a public research university in Tallahassee, Florida. It is a senior member...
HomeAcademic CalendarPrinceton University Academic Calendar 2024/2025

Princeton University Academic Calendar 2024/2025

Princeton University Academic Calendar 2024/2025. Princeton academic calendar has fall schedule, spring schedule, summer schedule, holiday schedule, semester breaks, add/drop dates, registration dates, other important dates, and deadlines. princeton city, princeton – nj, princeton ranking, princeton acceptance rate, princeton tuition, what is princeton known for

Princeton University is a private Ivy League research university in Princeton, New Jersey. Founded in 1746 in Elizabeth as the College of New Jersey, Princeton is the fourth-oldest institution of higher education in the United States and one of the nine colonial colleges chartered before the American Revolution.

Princeton University Academic Calendar 2024/2025

Princeton University is on a semester system. Instruction is offered at Princeton during the fall and spring terms. Each term at Princeton University is 15 weeks and consists of 12 weeks of scheduled classes; an 8–9-day reading period for preparation of final coursework and, by the instructor’s choice, continued instruction; and a 7-day final exam period.

For important dates and deadlines on the academic calendar of Princeton University, continue reading.

Princeton academic calendar fall 2024

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Princeton academic calendar fall 2024.

  1. Continuing Graduate Student Fall Term Course Selection reopens at 7:00 am on Wednesday, August 3, 2024.
  2. Continuing Graduate Student Academic Year Sign-In Period Begins at 7:00 am on Wednesday, August 3, 2024.
  3. Princeton fall 2024 move in for undergraduate is Friday, August 26, 2024. Move in for the fall term for the graduate college and annexes starts on August 26, 2024 at 8:00 am until 1pm.
  4. New Graduate Student Academic Year Sign-In Period Begins at 7:00 am on Friday, August 26, 2024.
  5. New Graduate Student Fall Term Course Selection opens at 7:00 am on Friday, August 26, 2024.
  6. Undergraduate Academic Year Sign-In Period Begins at 7:30 am on Monday, August 29, 2024.
  7. Graduate School Opening Address/Orientation is on Wednesday, August 31, 2024.
  8. Undergraduate First-Year Student Fall Term Course Selection is on Friday, September 2, 2024.
  9. Opening Exercises, University Chapel is on Sunday, September 4, 2024.
  10. Undergraduate Academic Year Sign-In Period ends at 11:59 pm on Monday, September 5, 2024.
  11. Labor Day Holiday is Monday, September 5, 2024 according to Princeton academic calendar 2024-2025.
  12. Princeton Fall 2024 classes start on Tuesday, September 6, 2024, at 8 am.
  13. Princeton Undergraduate Add/Drop begins on Tuesday, September 6, 2024, at 6:30 am.
  14. Undergraduate Deadline to Add/Drop Courses Without a Fee Ends on Tuesday, September 20, 2024, at 11:59 pm.
  15. Monday, September 26, 2024, is the first day of Ph.D. General Examinations.
  16. According to Princeton academic calendar 2024-2025, Fall Midterm Examination Week is from Monday, October 10, 2024, to Friday, October 14, 2024.
  17. Princeton Fall break 2024 begins on Saturday, October 15, 2024, to Sunday, October 25, 2024.
  18. Saturday, October 15, 2024, is the last day of Ph.D. General Examinations.
  19. Undergraduate Selection of P/D/F Option begins at 6:00 am on Monday, October 24, 2024.
  20. Classes Resume on Monday, October 24, 2024, after fall break.
  21. The faculty deadline for Reporting Fall Term Midterm Grades is Due at 11:59 pm on Monday, October 24, 2024.
  22. The undergraduate deadline to Drop Fall Term Courses or Select P/D/F Option ends on Friday, November 11, 2024, at 11:59 pm.
  23. Princeton Thanksgiving break 2024 is from Tuesday, November 24, 2024, to Sunday, November 27, 2024. Thanksgiving Recess begins after the last class on Tuesday, November 24, 2024.
  24. Classes Resume after Thanksgiving Recess on Monday, November 28, 2024.
  25. The Graduate Student deadline for Fall Term Course Changes ends on Thursday, December 8, 2024, at 11:59 pm.
  26. Thursday, December 8, 2024, is the last day of Scheduled Classes.
  27. The reading Period Begins on Friday, December 9, 2024, to Friday, December 16, 2024.
  28. Graduate Students Spring Term Course Selection begins at 7:30 am on Friday, December 9, 2024.
  29. Dean’s Date: The deadline for Student Submission of Written Work is Friday, December 16, 2024.
  30. Fall Term Final Examinations are from Saturday, December 17, 2024, to Friday, December 25, 2024.
  31. The deadline for Submission of Take-Home Exams is Thursday, December 24, 2024.
  32. Faculty Deadline for Submission of Grades for Undergraduate Courses with no Scheduled Final Exam or Take-Home Exercises is Friday, December 25, 2024 according to Princeton academic calendar 2024-2025.
  33. Faculty Deadline for Submission of Grades for Graduate and Undergraduate Courses is Monday, January 9, 2025.
  34. Monday, January 16, 2025, is the first day of Ph.D. General Examinations.
  35. The first day of Wintersession is Monday, January 16, 2025 according to academic calendar Princeton.
  36. Submitting Junior Independent Work deadline is Tuesday, January 17, 2025.
  37. Faculty Deadline for Submission of Grades for Junior Independent Work is Monday, January 25, 2025.
  38. The last day of Wintersession is Sunday, January 29, 2025
  39. The last day of Ph.D. General Examinations are Saturday, February 4, 2025.

Princeton academic calendar spring 2025

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Princeton academic calendar spring 2025.

  1. Senior Spring 2025 Term Course Selection begins on Tuesday, November 29, 2024, at 7:30 am and Ends at 11:59 pm.
  2. Junior Spring Term Course Selection Begins on Wednesday, November 30, 2024, at 7:30 am and Ends at 11:59 pm.
  3. Sophomore Spring Term Course Selection Begins on Thursday, December 1, 2024, at 7:30 am and Ends at 11:59 pm.
  4. According to Princeton academic calendar 2025, First-Year Student Spring Term Course Selection Begins on Friday, December 2, 2024, at 7:30 am and Ends at 11:59 pm.
  5. Undergraduate Add/Drop begins on Monday, January 25, 2025, at 6:30 am.
  6. Princeton Spring 2025 classes begin on Monday, January 30, 2025, at 8 am.
  7. The undergraduate deadline to Add/Drop Courses Without a Fee ends on Friday, February 10, 2025, at 11:59 pm.
  8. Spring Midterm Examination Week is Monday, March 6, 2025 – Friday, March 10, 2025.
  9. Princeton Spring break 2025 is from Saturday, March 11, 2025, to Sunday, March 19, 2025.
  10. Classes Resume after spring break on Monday, March 20, 2025 according to Princeton academic calendar 2025.
  11. Undergraduate Selection of P/D/F Option Begins on Monday, March 20, 2025, at 6:00 am.
  12. Faculty Deadline for Reporting Spring Term Midterm Grades is Monday, March 20, 2025.
  13. A.B. Sophomore Concentration Declaration Period Begins on Thursday, March 30, 2025.
  14. Undergraduate Deadline to Drop Spring Term Courses or Select P/D/F Option Ends on Friday, April 7, 2025, at 11:59 pm.
  15. Graduate Student Reenrollment Opens on Saturday, April 15, 2025.
  16. The first day of Ph.D. General Examinations is Monday, April 17, 2025.
  17. A.B. Sophomore Concentration Declaration Period Ends on Monday, April 17, 2025, at 11:59 pm.
  18. Junior Fall Term Course Selection Begins at 7:30 am and Ends on Tuesday, April 18, 2025, at 11:59 pm.
  19. Sophomore Fall Term Course Selection Begins at 7:30 am and Ends on Wednesday, April 19, 2025, at 11:59 pm.
  20. First-Year Fall Term Course Selection begins on Thursday, April 20, 2025, at 7:30 am and Ends at 11:59 pm.
  21. Graduate Students’ Deadline for Spring Term Course Changes is Friday, April 28, 2025.
  22. The last day of Scheduled Classes is Friday, April 28, 2025.
  23. Sunday, April 30, 2025, is the deadline for Graduate Student Reenrollment.
  24. The reading Period Begins on Monday, May 1, 2025.
  25. Graduate Students Fall Term Course Selection begins on Monday, May 1, 2025 according to Princeton academic calendar 2025-2024.
  26. Monday, May 1, 2025, is the deadline for Submitting the Senior Thesis.
  27. Submitting Junior Independent Work deadline is Tuesday, May 2, 2025.
  28. Graduate Students Course Selection ends on Tuesday, May 9, 2025, at 11:59 pm (reopens on August 1, 2025).
  29. The reading Period ends on Tuesday, May 9, 2025.
  30. Dean’s Date: The deadline for Student Submission of Written Work is Tuesday, May 9, 2025.
  31. Senior Departmental/Comprehensive Examinations period is Wednesday, May 10, 2025 – Thursday, May 11, 2025.
  32. Spring Term Final Examinations are from Friday, May 12, 2025, to Thursday, May 18, 2025.
  33. Faculty Deadline for Submission of Grades for Undergraduate Courses with no Scheduled Final Examination or Take-Home Exercise is Tuesday, May 16, 2025 according to Princeton academic calendar 2025.
  34. The deadline for Submission of Take-Home Exams is Wednesday, May 17, 2025.
  35. Faculty Deadline for Submission of Senior Thesis and Senior Comprehensive Grades is Thursday, May 18, 2025.
  36. The last day of Ph.D. General Examinations is Thursday, May 18, 2025.
  37. Faculty Deadline for Submission of Graduate Course Grades is Friday, May 19, 2025.
  38. Faculty Deadline for Submission of Grades for Undergraduate Courses is Friday, May 19, 2025.
  39. Faculty Deadline for Submission of Grades for Junior Independent Work is Tuesday, May 25, 2025.
  40. Honors are due to Registrar at 12:00 pm on Wednesday, May 24, 2025.
  41. Baccalaureate is on Sunday, May 28, 2025 according to Princeton academic calendar 2025.
  42. Graduate School Hooding and Recognition Ceremony is Monday, May 29, 2025.
  43. Class Day is Monday, May 29, 2025.
  44. Princeton Commencement Day or Graduation 2025 is on Tuesday, May 30, 2025.

For more on Princeton academic calendar, visit the Princeton Registrar website.

RELATED