FSU Academic Calendar 2024-2025 | Florida State University

FSU Academic Calendar 2024-2025 | Florida State University. Florida State University is a public research university in Tallahassee, Florida. It is a senior member...
HomeAcademic CalendarGWU Academic Calendar 2024-2025 | George Washington University important dates and deadlines

GWU Academic Calendar 2024-2025 | George Washington University important dates and deadlines

GWU Academic Calendar 2024-2025 | George Washington University important dates and deadlines, The GWU academic calendar consists of exam schedules, class schedules, fall break, spring break, thanksgiving break, other important dates and deadlines.

George Washington University is on a semester system. GW’s semesters are 14 weeks of instruction time plus a 15th week reserved for exams.

Courses that do not schedule a final exam nor have a final paper or project due during exam week must make up the instruction time during the 14 weeks of classes.

GWU Students are required to take 12 credits per semester (full-time enrollment). Some academic programs may require more than 12 credits each semester based on the progression of the curriculum.

GWU’s Make-Up Day is a day held to allow George Washington University and/or an individual faculty member to offer a make-up class for any unanticipated class cancellations or disruptions related to weather, emergencies, or a change to the class schedule.

George Washington University – GWU Academic Calendar 2024/2025

Below are the important dates and deadlines on the GWU academic calendar for fall, spring, and summer.

GWU academic calendar fall 2024

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the GWU academic calendar fall 2024.

  1. GWU move in fall 2024 (Residence Hall Opening Week) is Thursday, August 18, 2024 – Sunday, August 28, 2024.
  2. GWU Upperclass Student Arrival is Thursday, August 18 – Friday, August 19 2024.
  3. First-Year Students participating in Pre-Orientation Programs is on Saturday, August 20 2024.
  4. First-Year Student Arrival is Sunday, August 21 – Monday, August 24 2024. Students assigned to the Mount Vernon Campus should plan to arrive on August 21 2024, unless they’re given an earlier arrival date through a pre-orientation program.
  5. Transfer Student Arrival (move-in) is on Tuesday, August 25 2024.
  6. Upperclass Student Arrival (move-in) is from Friday, August 26 2024 to Sunday, August 28 2024.
  7. GWU fall 2024 classes start on Monday, August 29 2024. George Washington University’s first day of classes.
  8. Labor Day holiday (no classes) is Monday, September 5 2024 according to the GWU holiday calendar 2024.
  9. GWU Law students’ last day of Add/Drop is Tuesday, September 6 2024.
  10. Monday, September 19 2024 is the last day for Credit/No Credit Option for law students.
  11. GWU Fall Break 2024 is from Monday, October 24 2024 to Tuesday, October 25 2024.
  12. Thanksgiving break 2024 (no classes) is from Wednesday, November 25 2024 to Saturday, November 26 2024.
  13. The last day of classes for fall 2024 is Monday, December 12 2024.
  14. Reading/Make-Up Day is on Tuesday, December 13 2024 according to GWU fall 2024 schedule.
  15. GWU Final Examinations is from Wednesday, December 14 2024 to Thursday, December 24 2024.
  16. GWU Fall Degree Conferral date is Friday, January 6, 2025.

GWU academic calendar spring 2025

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the GWU academic calendar for spring 2025.

  1. Martin Luther King Day holiday (no classes) is Monday, January 16 2025 according to the GWU holiday calendar 2025.
  2. GWU Spring 2025 classes start on Tuesday, January 17 2025.
  3. Inauguration Day (no classes) is in January 2025.
  4. President’s Day holiday (no classes) is Monday, February 20 2025 according to the GWU holiday calendar 2025.
  5. GWU Spring Break 2025 is from Monday, March 13 2025 to Saturday, March 18 2025.
  6. Make-Up Day is Tuesday, May 2 2025 according to GWU spring 2025 schedule.
  7. The last day of classes for spring 2025 is Monday, May 1 2025.
  8. Designated Monday is Wednesday, May 3 2025.
  9. Reading Day is from Thursday, May 4 2025 to Friday, May 5 2025.
  10. GWU Final Examinations is from Monday, May 8 2025 to Tuesday, May 16 2025.
  11. GWU Commencement Weekend is from Thursday, May 18 2025 to Sunday, May 21 2025.
  12. Spring 2025 Degree Conferral date is Sunday, May 21 2025. It is the date for George Washington University Commencement and Law School Diploma Ceremony.

GWU academic calendar summer 2025

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the GWU academic calendar for the summer of 2025.

  1. GWU Summer Session I (6-, 8-, 10-, and 14-week sessions) start on Monday, May 24 2025.
  2. Summer Session II begins (6-week session) on Monday, May 24 2025.
  3. Memorial Day holiday (no classes) is on Monday, May 29 2025 according to the GWU holiday calendar 2025.
  4. 6-week Session I ends on Saturday, July 1 2025.
  5. Independence Day holiday (no classes) is on Tuesday, July 4 2025 according to the GWU holiday calendar schedule 2025.
  6. 8-week Session I ends on Saturday, July 15 2025
  7. 10-week Session I ends on Saturday, July 29 2025.
  8. 6-week Session II ends on Saturday, August 12 2025.
  9. 14-week Session I ends on Saturday, August 26 2025.
  10. The Summer Degree Conferral date is Thursday, August 31, 2025.
  11. Law Degree Conferral date is Friday, September 1, 2025.

For more on GWU academic calendar 2024-2025, visit the George Washington University academics page.

RELATED