Home Sports Matokeo ya Round 1 NBC Premier League | Matokeo Mechi mzunguko wa...

Matokeo ya Round 1 NBC Premier League | Matokeo Mechi mzunguko wa Kwanza NBC Premier League 2022/2023

Matokeo Round 1 Ya NBC Premier League 2022/2023. Matokeo NBC Premier League 2022/2023 Round 1,Matokeo Mechi mzunguko wa Kwanza NBC Premier League 2022/2023,Matokeo Ihefu vs Ruvu Shooting 15 August 2022,Matokeo Namungo vs Mtibwa Sugar August 15,2022,NBC Premier League Results, nbc premier league table 2022/2023, nbc 2022-2023, msimamo nbc premier league fixtures, nbc premier league results today, nbc premier league fixtures tanzania, nbc premier league table tanzania, nbc premier league table 2022/23

Matokeo ya Round 1 NBC Premier League | Matokeo Mechi mzunguko wa Kwanza NBC Premier League 2022/2023

The Tanzania Football Federation (TFF) (Swahili: Shirikisho la Mpira wa Miguu Tanzania), previously Football Association of Tanzania, is the governing body of football in Tanzania.

It oversees operations of the Tanzanian football league system, the Tanzania national football team, and the Tanzania women’s national team. It was founded in 1945 and has been affiliated with FIFA since 1964. Wallace Karia is the current President of the Tanzania Football Federation as of 2017

13 August 2022

Yanga Sports Club 2 – 1 Simba Sports Club

Round 1

15 August 2022

  • Ihefu Football Club 0 – 1 Ruvu Shooting Football Club
  • Namungo 2 – 2 Mtibwa Sugar (Majaliwa Stadium,Lindi )

16 August 2022

  • Singida Big Stars 1 – 0 Tanzania Prisons (Liti Stadium )
  • Polisi Tanzania 1 – 2 Yanga Sc (Sheikh Amri Abeid Stadium )
  • Dodoma Jiji Fc 1 – 3 Mbeya City (Jamhuri Stadium, Dodoma )

17 August 2022

  • Coastal Union 1 – 0 KMC ( Mkwakwani Stadium Tanga )
  • Simba Sc 3 – 0 Geita Gold (Benjamin Mkapa National Stadium )
  • Azam Fc 2 – 1 Kagera Sugar (Azam Complex )

Ratiba NBC Tanzania Premier League 2022/2023 Fixture

The Tanzania national football team (SwahiliTimu ya Taifa ya Mpira wa Miguu ya Tanzania) represents Tanzania in men’s international football and is controlled by the Tanzania Football Federation, the governing body for football in Tanzania, Tanzania’s home ground is Benjamin Mkapa National Stadium in Dar-es-Salaam and their head coach is Kim Poulsen from Denmark. They are colloquially known as the Taifa Stars. Tanzania has never qualified for the FIFA World Cup. Before uniting with Zanzibar, the team played as the Tanganyika national football team, The team represents both FIFA and Confederation of African Football (CAF).

The island of Zanzibar, part of Tanzania (and once an independent nation), is also an associate member of CAF and has played matches with other nations, but is not eligible to enter the World Cup or Africa Cup of Nations. See Zanzibar national football team.

Since qualifying for the 1980 Africa Cup of Nations, Tanzania endured nearly 40 years without major success, struggling in both African and World Cup qualifiers. Their best effort was in 2008 Africa Cup of Nations qualification, where the Taifa Stars defeated Burkina Faso twice and only finished three points behind group winners Senegal. In 2010 Tanzania won the CECAFA Cup for the third time.

A recent achievement was a 1–0 win against South Africa in the 2017 COSAFA Cup Quarter-finals. But afterwards, Tanzania lost the Semi-finals 2–4 to Zambia. Then, in the Third-place playoff, Tanzania managed to win the match against Lesotho 4–2 in a penalty shootout after the extra time ended in a goalless draw. This Third place was considered Tanzania’s biggest football achievement in many years.

On 24 March 2019, Tanzania beat East African rivals Uganda 3–0 to reach the finals of the Africa Cup of Nations for the first time in 39 years. At the Finals the Taifa Stars, being the weakest team in the group, lost all three Group C matches, as predicted. A few months later, Tanzania qualified for the African Nations Championship for only the second time, as well as defeating Burundi in the 2022 World Cup qualifiers